Business Review - January to March 2020

Copperstone Resources AB ("Copperstone" or "the Company") is pleased to announce a Business Review (Q1 2020) for the Company.

Group Highlights Q1/20 period (Q1/19):

  • The capitalized investments in exploration assets increased to 311,040 (289,029) KSEK.
  • Shareholders' equity increased by 30.3% to 265,193 (203,493) KSEK.
  • Result of the period amounted to -1,674 (-1,953) KSEK.
  • Total assets at the end of the period was 333,101 (312,421) KSEK.
  • The cash flow during the period was -8,381 (5,529) KSEK.
  • The liquidity at the end of the period was 10,717 (6,914) KSEK.

Significant events during the Q1/20 period:

  • In February, 2020, Copperstone updated the market on its Viscaria Mine drilling activities. A significant mineralisation extension discovered at B-zone deep. Additional D-zone mineralisation found along strike at South (300m below existing resource boundary) and North (250m below existing resource boundary), providing excellent potential for future resource extension.
  • In March, 2020, Copperstone updated the market on its continuing exploration at the Viscaria D-zone, and on encouraging high copper grades returned from Viscaria. Very long intersections (VDD0210) 88m @ 1.1% Cu, including 16.5m @ 2.3% Cu and (VDD0211) 4.9m @ 1.3% Cu, both outside the mineral resource boundary.
  • In March, 2020, a directed placement of 2.4 MSEK in cash was concluded.

Significant events after the Q1/20 period:

  • In April, 2020, Copperstone announced that the first phase of 8,000m core drilling campaign at Viscaria is completed within short, and a temporary drill pause will take place.
  • In May, 2020, a directed placement of 24 MSEK in cash was concluded.

"I am very impressed by the progress I feel on a countless number of active work streams currently at Copperstone. Ultimately, as we continue to prove the great foundation in terms of our great assets, permit portfolio, land access matters, relations as well as funding capabilities, I am convinced that our company will receive all the attention deserved", comments CEO Michael Mattsson.

Danderyd May 20, 2020

The complete Q1/20 business review is attached. For further information, please contact Michael Mattsson (CEO) at +46(0)705 739 777, or michael.mattsson@copperstone.se or refer to Copperstone webpage: www.copperstone.se. This press release contains insider information which Copperstone Resources AB (publ) is obliged to publish according to the EU market abuse regulation (MAR). The information was delivered by the above-mentioned contact for publishing May 20, 2020 at 14:20 CET.

About Copperstone
Copperstone is a public company trading as COPP B on Nasdaq First North Growth Market in Stockholm, Sweden. The Certified Adviser is Augment Partners AB, info@augment.se, +46 8 505 65 172. The Company is focused on base and precious metal exploration in the vicinity of the internationally recognized mining districts of Kiruna and the Skellefte-field in northern Sweden. In addition, the Company also owns an exploitation concession in the Bergslagen mining region, in central Sweden.

Qualified Person
The technical information herein has been reviewed by the Qualified Person of the Company (QP) Thomas Lindholm M. Sc., GeoVista AB, Luleå.

Kommuniké från årsstämman 20 maj 2020 (svensk version utan ändring; engelsk version tillagd)

Idag den 20 maj 2020 hölls årsstämma i Copperstone Resources AB (publ) ("Bolaget") i Convendums lokaler på Regeringsgatan 30 i Stockholm. I bifogat dokument framgår de beslut som fattades. Samtliga beslut fattades enhälligt.



Business Review - January to March 2020

Copperstone Resources AB ("Copperstone" or "the Company") is pleased to announce a Business Review (Q1 2020) for the Company.

Group Highlights Q1/20 period (Q1/19):

  • The capitalized investments in exploration assets increased to 311,040 (289,029) KSEK.
  • Shareholders' equity increased by 30.3% to 265,193 (203,493) KSEK.
  • Result of the period amounted to -1,674 (-1,953) KSEK.
  • Total assets at the end of the period was 333,101 (312,421) KSEK.
  • The cash flow during the period was -8,381 (5,529) KSEK.
  • The liquidity at the end of the period was 10,717 (6,914) KSEK.

Copperstone genomför två riktade emissioner och tillförs därigenom 24 miljoner kronor

Detta pressmeddelande får inte offentliggöras, publiceras eller distribueras, direkt eller indirekt, inom eller till USA, Australien, Hongkong, Japan, Kanada, Nya Zeeland, Schweiz, Singapore, Sydafrika eller någon annan jurisdiktion där sådan åtgärd skulle vara olaglig eller föremål för legala restriktioner.

Styrelsen i Copperstone Resources AB (publ) ("Copperstone" eller "Bolaget") beslutade den 19 maj 2020, om en riktad kontant nyemission av cirka 43 246 494 B-aktier ("Nyemissionen") samt därtill beslutat om en riktad kontant nyemission till två amerikanska investerare om 1 226 415 B-aktier respektive 660 377 B-aktier (den "Separata Emissionen") till en teckningskurs om 0,53 kronor per aktie. Genom Nyemissionen tillförs Bolaget cirka 23 miljoner kronor före avdrag för emissionskostnader och den Separata Emissionen tillför Bolaget cirka 1 miljon kronor före emissionskostnader, vilket utgör ett totalt belopp om cirka 24 miljoner kronor.


Copperstone utreder förutsättningarna för att genomföra en riktad nyemission

Detta pressmeddelande får inte offentliggöras, publiceras eller distribueras, direkt eller indirekt, inom eller till USA, Australien, Hongkong, Japan, Kanada, Nya Zeeland, Schweiz, Singapore, Sydafrika eller någon annan jurisdiktion där sådan åtgärd skulle vara olaglig eller föremål för legala restriktioner.

Copperstone Resources AB (publ) ("Copperstone" eller "the Company") har uppdragit åt ABG Sundal Collier att utreda förutsättningarna för att genomföra en riktad kontant nyemission om cirka 20 miljoner kronor på basis av ett så kallat accelererat "bookbuilding"-förfarande.


Årsredovisning för räkenskapsåret 2019 publicerad

Copperstone Resources AB meddelar att Årsredovisningen, för räkenskapsåret som avslutats den 31 december 2019, nu finns tillgänglig på www.copperstone.se, på Bolagets kontor samt bilagt detta pressmeddelande. Där återfinns även kallelse till årsstämma, vilken kommer att hållas i Stockholm den 20 maj 2020.


Notice to Annual General Meeting 2020 - Kallelse till årsstämma 2020

Copperstone will hold its Annual General Meeting in Stockholm on May 20, 4 PM CET. Nominations for the Board of Directors, represented by 34% of the votes of Copperstone, include Jörgen Olsson, Jane Lundgren Ericsson and Erik Israelsson.


Första fasen om 8.000m kärnborrning på Viscaria snart avklarad; temporär paus

Styrelsen i Copperstone Resources AB ("Copperstone" eller "Bolaget") har idag, efter 7.580 meter och åtta månaders framgångsrikt samarbete med Kati Oy som leverantör i Viscaria, beslutat att ta en temporär paus i kärnborrningsprogrammet. Kontraktet omfattade initialt just 8.000m, vilket i det närmaste kommer att ha uppnåtts efter det att VDD0215 avslutas. Avsikten att utöka till 22.000 meter över de kommande 24 månaderna ligger fast och tack vare det överenskomna och nära föreliggande underhållsarbetet av Katis borrigg, kommer Copperstone härutöver inte att ha några extrakostnader till följd av beslutet.



Riktad kontantemission om 2,4 MSEK

Copperstones styrelse har beslutat att stärka Bolagets balansräkning med 2,4 MSEK genom en riktad emission. Styrelsen använder bemyndigandet från ordinarie bolagsstämma 2019. Bolaget blev kontaktat av en långivare som uttryckte sitt intresse av att konvertera del av skuld till eget kapital. Bolaget beslöt då att även inkludera en strategisk investerare till denna investeringsrunda, vilken adderar till vår redan solida balansräkning.


Följ oss

Om beQuoted

beQuoted publicerar nyheter, analyser och pressmeddelanden för investerare och journalister. Viktiga företagshändelser bevakas av vår egen nyhetsredaktion och vidaredistribueras i ledande finansiella medier.

Vi uppdaterar även nyhetsrum, Investor Relations och IR-webbplatser för företag som vill utveckla sina relationer med finansmarknaden.

Kontakta oss

beQuoted AB
Sturegatan 32
114 36 Stockholm

08-692 21 90
Kontaktformulär